The final results have been tallied for the 2012 KBCXR and KBCXT competitions. The season-long cyclocross series consisted of ten events from both sides of the state line. The series began with Manions Cross in September  and culminated with the Kansas State Cyclocross Championships on December 8th.

There was a nice representation of teams across the various categories. Winning teams include: KCOI U-20 (Juniors), Team Colavita/Parisi Coffee (men’s 1/2/3/4), Women’s Free State Racing (women’s 1/2/3/4), 360 Racing (men’s masters) and (women’s masters).

Some of the individual winners are as follows:


Cat 1/2 Andrew Coe
Cat 3 John Williams
Cat 4 James Taylor


Cat 1/2/3 Wanda Simchuk
Cat 4 Katherine Kelter

Check out the links below to view the full standings and rules.

KBCXR Standings

KBCXT Standings





Photo Credit: Roger Harrison